Venues

  • The location and schedule on the first day is scheduled in such a way to be able to attend the e-Infra session at the ICT Proposers day. See ICT Proposers Day practical info page. If you want to come directly from Vienna (airport or other places) to the ICT proposers day, select as destination "Bratislava/Einsteinova" bus station in the following bus companies:  Slovak lines (23 x per day), Student agency (16 x per day), Flixbus (31 x per day)

On the first day, the e-IRG meeting took take place after the e-Infra session at the ICT Proposers day at the new building of the Institute of Materials & Machine Mechanics of the Slovak Academy of Sciences from 17:00-20:00, followed by a dinner at 20:00 hrs. at the restaurant Matysak (http://www.hotelmatysak.sk/about-us/). The second day the meeting took place at the EU House - European Information Center in Bratislava from 9:00 - 17:00.

Map with all venues

1st day, 26th September (meeting 17:00-20:00 hrs):

Institute of Materials & Machine Mechanics of the Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dubravska cest 9
84507 Bratislava

The Institute of Materials &  Machine Mechanics is located next to the Institute of Informatics of the Sloval Academy of Sciences (II SAS in English or UI SAV in Slovak).
See also photos of the venue.

Dinner location:

A dinner will follow directly after the meeting at 20:00 hrs. at the restaurant Matysak (http://www.hotelmatysak.sk/about-us/). Delegates and invited persons will be transported from the Slovak Academy of Sciences (Institute of Materials and Machine Mechanics SAS) to the restaurant by bus at 19:45 hrs.

2nd day, 27th September (meeting 9:00-17:00 hrs):

EU House - European Information Center
Palisády 29
Bratislava

Directions

Link to map with the venue.

Hotels

Downtown (close to the second day venue)

ICT proposers day proposed hotels with special prices

Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava: http://www.austria-trend.at/sk/hotels/bratislava
Hotel ibis Bratislava Centrum: http://www.ibis.com/Bratislava
Best Western Hotel Antares: http://www.hotelantares.sk/
Penzion Virgo: http://www.penzionvirgo.sk
Art Hostel Taurus: http://hostel-taurus.com
Apartments City Centre s.r.o.: http://www.apartmentscitycentre.sk
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava: http://www.mamaison.com/sk/bratislava-sulekova.html
Hotel Tatra: http://www.hoteltatra.sk
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava: http://www.falkensteiner.com/sk/hotel/bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava: http://cpbratislava.sk/sk/
Skaritz Hotel & Residence: http://www.skaritz.com
Loft Hotel Bratislava: http://www.lofthotel.sk
Hotel No 16: http://hotelno16.sk/sk/
Hostel Bratislava Svoradov: http://www.hostelbratislavasvoradov.sk/
Penzion Vilo: http://www.penzionvilo.sk
Apartmán pri Bratislavskom Hrade: http://www.apartmanbratislava.sk/
Patio Hostel: http://www.patiohostel.com/
Ambiente Serviced Apartments s.r.o.: https://www.ambiente-apartments.com/sk/

Hotel close to the first day venue

The closest hotel to UI SAV is MAXX IN - http://goo.gl/VmFZ3l This hotel is a little bit far from the city centre. Those of you who prefer to stay in the city center, please choose one of the available hotels above.

Link to map with hotels.

Public Transport

http://www.slovakia.com/travel/

Airport Bratislava:

https://www.bts.aero/en/

Train: Vienna to Bratislava vice versa

Vienna to Bratislava: https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/travel/vienna-bratislava
Bratislava to Vienna: https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/travel/vienna-bratislava/vienna-train

Time tables

Vienna (Station Wien Hbf) to Bratislava (Bratislava hl.st.): http://www.slovakrail.sk/en/travelling-by-train/timetables.html

Bus:

https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/about/public-transport