Venue Workshop

Map overview for workshop participants

The workshop will be in Bratislava at the:

Slovak Centre of Scientific and Technical Information (SCSTI) (Map)
Lamacska cesta 8/A
811 04 Bratislava
Slovak Republic

Dinner:

The workshop dinner will be at the Restaurant Hradna Hviezda on November 15th (at 19:00 hrs). Participants will be transported from the venue to Hradna Hviezda by buses (www.hradnahviezda.sk)

Public transportation

http://www.slovakia.com/travel/

Airport Bratislava:

https://www.bts.aero/en/

Train: Vienna to Bratislava vice versa

Vienna to Bratislava: https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/travel/vienna-bratislava
Bratislava to Vienna: https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/travel/vienna-bratislava/vienna-train

  • Time tables

Vienna (Station Wien Hbf) to Bratislava (Bratislava hl.st.)
http://www.slovakrail.sk/en/travelling-by-train/timetables.html

 

Taxi:

Please find below some cheap taxi: 

  • Easy Taxi +42 1918555555 (5 euro in Bratislava City)
  • Hello Taxi: +42 1904216321, +421905216321, +421948216321 (more or less the same price)
  • VB Taxi: +42 1217158 (also more or less the same price)

Bus:

https://bratislava-slovakia.eu/about/public-transport

There are three bus lines from Vienna Airport to Bratislava downtown. About every 20 Min leaves a bus towards Bratislava. The trip takes around 45 Min. You can buy tickets online and in the bus, but sometimes the buses are already completely booked (e.g. after the ICT Proposers Day) so it is recommended to book online. These are the buslines:

Hotels

Austria Trend Hotel Bratislava: http://www.austria-trend.at/sk/hotels/bratislava
Hotel ibis Bratislava Centrum: http://www.ibis.com/Bratislava
Best Western Hotel Antares: http://www.hotelantares.sk/
Penzion Virgo: http://www.penzionvirgo.sk
Art Hostel Taurus: http://hostel-taurus.com
Apartments City Centre s.r.o.: http://www.apartmentscitycentre.sk
Mamaison Residence Sulekova Bratislava: http://www.mamaison.com/sk/bratislava-sulekova.html
Hotel Tatra: http://www.hoteltatra.sk
Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava: http://www.falkensteiner.com/sk/hotel/bratislava
Crowne Plaza Bratislava: http://cpbratislava.sk/sk/
Skaritz Hotel & Residence: http://www.skaritz.com
Loft Hotel Bratislava: http://www.lofthotel.sk
Hotel No 16: http://hotelno16.sk/sk/
Hostel Bratislava Svoradov: http://www.hostelbratislavasvoradov.sk/
Penzion Vilo: http://www.penzionvilo.sk
Apartmán pri Bratislavskom Hrade: http://www.apartmanbratislava.sk/
Patio Hostel: http://www.patiohostel.com/
Ambiente Serviced Apartments s.r.o.: https://www.ambiente-apartments.com/sk/